Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Norm Thompson.

Baggallini® Metro Bag

Baggallini® Metro Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 /of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Review 1 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good mid-size bag
March 28, 2012
By linda
from SC
Pros: good overall size
Cons: sunglasses compartment too small for most sunglass
"Has enough space for the essentials and provides lots of organizational amenities like card holders, pen holders, zipper pockets, etc. Big enough to hold what you need but no so large that your kids and husband feel free to ask you to stick their stuff inside and carry it for them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 2 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want it in every color!
October 12, 2011
By Pat
from Rochester,NY
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
Pros: plenty of space
"I love this bag. It's great for travel - lightweight and lots of pockets. I'm getting it in every color. The zippers are strong and zip easily. The separate window purse is great for a grab and go, too. Lots of room for passport, cash, credit cards, cosmetics, keys and what not."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Just Like What I Wanted
August 17, 2011
By Patty
from Shoreview, MN
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
Pros: slim, light weight, pockets
"I just received this purse and purchased it for travel. I will use it in Sept to travel in the Grand Canyon. It appears to be exactly what I wanted. Very good quality, great Navy color. I really like the pockets on the outside for my phone, camera and sunglasses. Can't wait for my trip."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 4 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Useful Handbag
August 10, 2011
By Thiirza
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"This bag is big enough to carry everything needed for a full day, and it has plenty of different spaces to organize it all! I especially love the light-colored lining, making it easier to find whatever is wanted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 5 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great bag
July 6, 2011
By LaRon
from Dayton, NV
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"The material is very nice--looks great.
Lots of good pockets for everything.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purse
June 23, 2011
By Ann
from Billings, MT
"I love the shape of this purse. It is not too big, nor too small. I like all of its compartments--especially those for phone, camera and eyeglasses that are on the outside for easy access. I like the contrasting color on the inside and all of its compartments. This purse has helped me keep the most organized I have ever been able to be."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better baggalini
June 7, 2011
By Deana
from New Jersey
"Used this for two weeks in UK and France for two weeks and it was great. Able to carry an umbrella in lower portion and had ample room in upper section. So well designed and smart looking!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel
May 4, 2011
By Anne
from Smithfield, VA
Pros: lightweight
"I bought this bag for travel but now find I use it everyday. It's great for organizing all the stuff you usually carry."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described
May 3, 2011
By Dianna
from North East, MD
Pros: sleek, attractive, pockets designed for specific items, key and wallet leashes handy, bright contrasting interior
Cons: strap - not attractive
"I like that the pockets are designed to fit specific items (cell phone, eye glasses, pens, passport, etc.). I do not like "general" pockets because my items tend to flop around inside or hide in pockets that are too deep.
It is very light weight and fits smoothly against the body. The high contrast interior makes it easier to locate items.
Although comfortable and secure, the strap just doesn't seem to fit the sleekness and style of the bag. It's a bit utilitarian."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag
January 7, 2011
By Jane
from PA
Pros: great compartments
"This is my second Baggallini bag and with the compartments it may be better than the first"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Shopper
December 16, 2010
By Audrey
from Grosse Pointe, MI
Pros: easy to carry
"This is a wonderful bag. A place for everything and yet it is not too big or too small. I would recommend it to anyone who shops or travels."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very handy
December 8, 2011
By Sue
Fit
Runs Small
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"I love a purse that has a pocket for everything, and this one does! I can even find my keys!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great For Me
May 4, 2011
By Rebecca
from Florida
Pros: organization
Cons: none
"great purse for the person who has always
carried lots of stuff - finally more organized
and I love it. Have it in champagne and black!
Get more compliments on it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller than it seems
December 17, 2010
By Susan
from New York, NY
Pros: well-made
Cons: not enough capacity
"This bag seemed very attractive because the fabric is light weight and it appeared to hold a lot. Unfortunately, when i loaded it up with the usual things I carry in a purse, the capacity was inadequate."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
June 9, 2011
By Fran
from Carmel, CA
Pros: sleek design
"I returned this bag because the credit card lots are deep inside the center section and hard to access. I prefer a bag with easier to reach credit card slots."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baggallini® Metro Bag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 /out of 1