Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Norm Thompson.

English Toffee Fudge

English Toffee Fudge
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
20 /of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for English Toffee Fudge
Review 1 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yum
December 6, 2012
By Melinda
from Xenia, OH
Pros: delishes
Cons: gain weight
"This is the best flavored fudge I have ever eaten. Even though it is a little grainny it melts in your mouth with butter and toffee flavor. Down side is I ate it so fast I need to order more and I am quite sure I gained some pounds. Love Love this. It doesn't keep for three months because it doesn't stay around that long. Very fresh and delightful. If you like toffee don't pass this up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 2 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Holiday Highlight!!
December 15, 2011
By Shirley
from Arkansas
Pros: excellent quality, makes a memorable gift, can't find it anywhere else
Cons: kind of pricey but worth it
"This fudge is phenomenal! Like nothing else I have ever tasted. Very rich and buttery, a holiday treat my family looks forward to each year. Honestly, it is addictive. Treat yourself!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious English Fudge
December 15, 2011
By Cynthia
from Peekskill, NY
"This fudge is yummy - take one bite & the flavor explodes in your mouth! Please note however: if you're looking for the normal, run-of-the-mill creamy-type fudge, this is not it!! It's what's called Scotch Tablet in England and has a grainy texture. Creamy fudge is made by continously stirring it throughout the cooking process. This fudge (Scotch Tablet) is only stirred enough to combine the sugar & butter & then is left to cook without additional stirring, resulting in the grainy texture. I stock up on this fudge whenever I'm in England & am glad to be able to get it in the US! Thanks Norm Thompson!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good as the Best I had in England
December 13, 2011
By Carol
from Columbia, SC
"I fell in love with English fudge years ago--for those few who have some complaints about this toffee fudge, let me point out that it is NOT like American fudge. It is sweeter, grainy, caramel in flavor, and absolutely melt-in-your-mouth delicious.
I was delighted to discover that Norm Thompson offers a taste of English fudge heaven. Try it--with an open mind--and I think you'll love it. Although I echo someone else's 'alert' that it may be too sweet for some tastes. I just deal with that by rationing the pieces. I can hardly wait for the order I just made to arrive! Then I may just forget the rationing admonition...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 10, 2011
By Cornelia
"This toffee melts in your mouth. It was enjoyed by all our guests."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To die for!!!
January 5, 2011
By Carol
from IL
Pros: wonderful!!!
Cons: none
"I love this fudge!!! Best ever! I was so disappointed when I tried to order more and found out it was already sold out. I have gotten it from London before and was so excited to see that I could buy it here. Please get more soon!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavenly
November 9, 2010
By Katherine
Pros: heavenly
Cons: fattening and expensive
"This fudge is amazing. It melts in your mouth with the most delicious flavor imaginable. To die for!! and totally addictive. One has to restrain oneself from eating the entire box at once."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fudge-eat-about it
January 4, 2010
By Chris
from St. Louis
Pros: you can tast the scotland in it
Cons: need more in each package
"This stuff is addictive. I make excellent fudge, but have given up on the toffee type becuase this fudge ordered from the NT catalog is soooo good!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious!
December 30, 2009
By Karen
"This is the best fudge I have ever had - smooth creamy, buttery tasting with a wonderful brown sugar flavor. Keep selling this product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deeelightful!
December 29, 2009
By Cheryl
from Chicago
Pros: a little goes a long way so it lasts & lasts.
Cons: i wish it was just a tad creamier.
"My husband is a fudge lover, so I bought this as an add-on Christmas gift for him. We thought we'd tasted every kind of fudge, but this toffee fudge is SO unique and indulgent!! One small bite melts in your mouth and the flavor seems to grow (and you go "WOW!"), then it lingers in a carmel-y, buttery, deeelicious splendor! Just thinking about it makes me want some now!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Review 11 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Ever!!
December 29, 2009
By Karen
from Gloucester, MA
"We wait every year for Christmas to order this amazing fudge for friends and family! Every superlative can be used to describe this one-of-a-kind, melt-in-your-mouth fudge. If you've got a sweet tooth, and you love fudge, this experience will put you over the edge into candy nirvana. Christmas, Norm Thompson, and English Toffee Fudge, it's a one-in-a-million winning combination. If you give or receive only one gift every year, THIS should be it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Review 12 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet treat
December 23, 2009
By C
from Upstate New York
Pros: flavorful
"Wonderful product. Lots of flavor. It reminds me of the caramel frosting I used to love as a child. I have purchased this for several years and have enjoyed it every time. It is very sweet, so a little goes a long way. For those with a more savory palate, it may not be the best choice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 13 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have purchase
December 3, 2009
By Ruth
from Mt. Vernon, OH
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This candy is truly a melt-in-your-mouth piece of heaven. The first year I bought it I was just looking for a hard fudge. Was I amazed at the smoothness of the texture and the flavor, oh my! The second year I ordered 3 boxes and ate them all myself, slowly with no sharing. Seriously...this product is so addictive that you will go into withdrawal when it is no longer available in the catalog."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Review 14 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweet treat
December 2, 2009
By lily
from nevada city, calif
"This is the best!!!! I have not found anything quite like it. I don,t want to share this year, so I bought a fewn extra"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Review 15 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is seriously addictive candy
November 27, 2009
By Jeannine
from Dallas, TX
"This candy is dangerous...only a strong person can stop with one bite. It literally melts in your mouth and is the most delectable combination of butter and heaven. I bought my first box last Christmas and when I tasted it, I didn't put it out for the guests as I wanted it all for myself! I would think to myself "Just a taste" and then I kept coming back for more "tastes" until it was gone. This year I am buying two boxes: one for me and one to share. It is well worth the workouts at the gym."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fudge Ever
November 20, 2009
By Ellen
from Washington State
"A friend sent me this for Christmas two years ago, and now every year I buy a box for myself, and one for a friend. It's delicious, and a wonderful change from the traditional chocolate fudge."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Review 17 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fudge in the World
October 20, 2009
By Peggy
from Fort Myers, Florida
"Melts in your mouth. It is like no other. This is the best fudge in the world!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Review 18 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious
January 21, 2009
By Allison
from Seattle, WA
"This is different from other, more typical chocolate fudges. Although not exactly "creamy" like other fudges, this is buttery, sweet, melt-in-your-mouth rich. It reminds me a lot of penuche fudge. Delish!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melt in your mouth delicious
January 5, 2009
By LJA
from Holly, MI
"I received this fudge as a Christmas gift from my mother. When first looking at it I didn't think I would like. To me fudge is chocolate. But was I ever shocked when I first tasted it. It has a sweet buttery delicious flavor. I found it hard to stop eating. I'm going to start buying it myself. Thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
Review 20 for English Toffee Fudge
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bravissimo!
October 24, 2008
By Yumyum
from Atlanta, GA
"This is absolutely the most fabulous, most delectible sweet that ever crossed my lips. I recommend it to anyone wanting to give a special gift to someone for Christmas."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>