Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe

Women's Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (291 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
11
248 /of 265(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Review 1 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Comfy
June 27, 2013
By Patty
from Yardley, PA
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"This robe is so soft and warm. It washes like a dream and doesn't lose its shape or color."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Frequently
Review 2 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
June 26, 2013
By Tana
from Virginia
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
Pros: natural fiber absorbent, warm and soft, colorfast, easy to don and fasten, easy to wash
Cons: cuff edges and cuff seams wear out fast
"I've been buying and wearing this duster for 20 or so years, now; I've bought at least 9 of them for myself as well as one for my sister and one for my mother, in several different sizes. They're warm, soft and easy to fasten but the snaps stay fastened until you want them to let go. They do wear out rather fast at cuffs, but the price doesn't change much so they remain a good bargain. I've tried other similar dusters from different companies, but the seams itch as they're so often constructed with that nasty poly-filament nylon thread. Norm Thompson's doesn't have that problem. I usually order a spare and keep it in my off-season storage, just in case Norm Thompson someday decides to discontinue it (which would make me very sad)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 3 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchased this item several times
June 16, 2013
By beverly
from nc
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"after purchasing this item several times . I can say it is always true to size and color and lasts and lasts..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 21, 2013
By sandie
from jeffersonville pa
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"I've been buying this same robe for years. I love it! Its like wearing a long snuggley sweatshirt. I bought a medium and it does shrink in lenght some, but its fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Robe
April 7, 2013
By RitaLouise
from Bellingham WA
Fit
Runs Large
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
Pros: warm good fit sleeves that do not drag when cook
Cons: too expensive to send back for size exchange
"I got this robe 20 years ago at an Outlet store in Newport OR. I could not let it go. It was wearing out, stained, and needing to be replaced. Yet it was so perfect in every way. I chanced to Norm Thompson, and lo! they still had the same robe! Oh glory! I am so happy with it. Only thing, I ordered a large, and could have done with a medium. However, I shortened the length and sleeves and made do. It would have cost me $20 in sending back and getting another. I don't have that kind of budget at 85 years! But I am warm, cozy, and happy with this 'old friend'"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 4, 2013
By Catherine
from Huntington, NY`
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"I would recommend this robe for everyone. It is comfortable, warm, cozy and long wearing. This is my fourth robe in this style. It is the best purchase ever."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm
March 28, 2013
By Cindy
from St. Louis, MO
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"I love this robe. It's so soft and warm, I don't want to get dressed, when I wear it. It's great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect robe
March 21, 2013
By Joan
from North Carolina
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"I have a very old, loved and nearly worn out version of this robe. I was so delighted to be able to replace it with a soft, warm, and cozy one. Its only flaw is that it is so comfy I could sit around in it all day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 9 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is fabulous.
March 17, 2013
By Martha
from Kansas
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"When I first put this on, I said, "Where have you been all my life?"
This is warm and cozy and generously sized. It is the best robe ever.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 10 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
February 27, 2013
By Lynn
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"I've always worn a sweatshirt style robe and was looking for one with a little more style, but didn't look matronly. I usually order L or XL, because I don't want it to be snug. The reviews made it sound like it was true to size, so I ordered the large, and it fits perfect through the shoulders with room through the body. The sleeves are ribbed so you can push them up and the length falls to the ankles. Feels well made and it's very cozy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent - Worth its weight in gold.
January 24, 2013
By Linda
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"Living in a cold weather state, this robe's confortable cut and warmth puts me in a blissful mood. Love it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Robe!
January 23, 2013
By Bernadette
from Boston, MA
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
Pros: warm and cozy
"I was looking (more like searching) for a warm winter robe that is also comfortable and attractive and found it at Norm Thompson with this fleece number. I love the style, fit and comfort - it is perfect for those cold New England evenings!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
Review 13 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeves are a plus
January 17, 2013
By Barb
Fit
Runs Large
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
Pros: wide sleeves, substantial material, roomy and comfortable
"I love this robe. My old robe had narrow sleeves and when I wore it over long-sleeve pjs, the pj sleeves would bunch up. Not a problem with this robe. It is warm and comfortable. I am 5feet and a PM, which is the size I bought. The sleeves were a little long and the bottom hit the top of my shoes. I washed it in warm and dried on cotton and it shrank just a little. It is now perfect and the beautiful plum color did not fade. Will probably buy the short-sleeve version. Just wish they offered it in dark colors. Not everyone looks good in pastel colors."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this robe!
January 17, 2013
By Sandra
from Tuscaloosa, AL
Fit
Runs Large
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"This is my 3rd fleece duster robe...my absolute favorite. It will last for years and holds up well after multiple washings. Warm and cozy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 15 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Plus
January 5, 2013
By Nancy
from Winston-Salem, NC
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"The robe is wonderful! Very aoft, fits great, and very warm on cold evenings and mornings. I love it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
Review 16 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
January 3, 2013
By Connie
from Los Angeles, CA
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"This is the first time I've purchased a robe from Norm Thompson. I just love this duster robe. Can't believe how nicely it fits and the fact that it really provides warmth! I also love that the snaps are so easy to fasten. Thinking of getting another one!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 17 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob
January 2, 2013
By Anonymous
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"The color, size, style were perfect! The product arrived in time for Christmas and my wife was pleased, so was I!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Robe
January 2, 2013
By Alexandra
from Oregon
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
Pros: style, fabric, workmanship
"Thick, warm, quality fabric.
Well tailored and finished.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
December 31, 2012
By virginia
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"i have had 3 of these robes. i can usually get about 5 years out of them. nice and warm!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?Occasionally
Review 20 for Misses Long Fleece Duster™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great robe
December 28, 2012
By Sunny
from Tacoma, WA
Fit
True-to-Size
RUNS
SMALL
RUNS
LARGE
"Nice and heavy weight for cold days, comfortable been looking for a robe to replace one I've worn to threads."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How often do you shop with us?First Time
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>